Disclaimer: Beware of emails from WFO officers asking for financial assistance or posing as being stranded in situations that require urgent help. These are phishing/hacking activities. WFO officers will never email you for any assistance of this kind.

Download the WFO
Mobile Application

Get it on the Apple App Store
Get it on Google Play


Dr. William H. DeKock Distinguished Service Award

This award, created in 2015, is the highest achievement award of the World Federation of Orthodontists and is intended to recognize a member orthodontist who has made outstanding contributions and exemplary distinguished services rendered over a number of years for the benefit and advancement of the orthodontic profession and the World Federation of Orthodontists. 


2015   Dr. William H. DeKock


WFO Regional Award of Merit

The WFO Regional Award of Merit was created in 2015 to recognize WFO members who make significant contributions to orthodontics, whether through academic, research, clinical practice or organized orthodontic pursuits.



The T. M. Graber Outstanding Article Award, established by the WFO Executive Committee on May 3, 2019, is an annual award created to recognize the principle author and co-authors (if any) of the original article judged to be the most outstanding article published in the JWFO in the preceding year.


WFO Honorary Membership

Honorary membership in the WFO is the highest honour awarded by the WFO.  Any individual, orthodontist or not, who is deemed to have rendered outstanding service to the specialty of orthodontics worldwide may be nominated for WFO Honorary Fellowship.

Past recipients of honorary membership include: Arne Bjork, Samir Bishara, B.F. Dewell, T.M. Graber, Nigel Peter Hunt, Vincent Kokich, Takayuki Kuroda, Birte Melsen, Fujio Miura, James Moss, Milton Sims, Birgit L. Thilander, Donald Woodside, Anne-Marie Kuijpers-Jagtmanand Ravindra Nanda

Click here for further information.